Home > Uncategorized > Lookout! My 11 Year Old Wants to Start Blogging

Lookout! My 11 Year Old Wants to Start Blogging

The other day, after posting Is Your Child’s Backpack too Heavy, my 11 year old son asked me if he could start blogging.  I was impressed that he came to me and asked me, unprovoked by any adult influences.  So, I logged into my Godaddy Account and set up one of my “free” credits relating to a Blog site.  I linked it to his website (to follow in future articles), and voila, a blogging site was born!

I told my son that I set up the blog account.  He was impressed because from start to finish it took a mere 5 minutes to set up.

“Now comes the hard part Jack, you need to come up with material to write about,” I announced.  He looked at me and said that he wants his firtst article to be about Moammar Gadhafi and Libya from an 11 year old’s perspective (yes, he used the word perspective).

I’m not sure where this is coming from as we haven’t spoken about Libya in the house.  Perhaps they’re speaking about it at school?

Anyway, long story short, he wrote the rough draft of his first article last night.  I’m not sure whether he realized how difficult it is, at times, to put down your thoughts into print.  The rough draft, which he asked me to read, was written well but needed a few enhancements.  I’m interested to see whether he finishes up the article this evening — if so, I’ll post it so we can all enjoy an 11 year old’s perfective on world events.


Rick Schuster

Licensed Real Estate Broker –  Jaycee Realty, Inc.
Licensed Title Insurance Agent – Home Guardian Title, Inc.
Licensed Mortgage Broker – Leading Edge Mortgage Corp

20283 State Road 7 – Ste 400
Boca Raton, FL 33498561-206-2835 – via Google Voice
561-988-2546 -Fax

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment